Details

Fierce


Fierce



von: Gin Phillips

6,99 €

Verlag: Transworld Publishers
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 13.03.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9781473561946
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 336

Dieses eBook erhalten Sie ohne Kopierschutz.

Beschreibungen

'Enthralling. Tense' Daily Mail'An outdoors version of Emma Donoghue's Room' The Sunday Times'Gripping. Unputdownable' Sun'A powerful, unsettling book' Guardian'Captivating and beautifully written' Daily Express‘Riveting and beautiful, and all too real.’ Shari Lapena, author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR'Tense, shocking, heartbreaking. So good.' C J Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN‘It tore at every maternal fibre in my body. I couldn’t put it down.’ Fiona Barton, author of THE CHILD************Lincoln is a good boy. At the age of four, he is curious, clever and well behaved. He does as his mum says and knows what the rules are.'The rules are different today. The rules are that we hide and do not let the man with the gun find us.'When an ordinary day at the zoo turns into a nightmare, Joan finds herself trapped with her beloved son. She must summon all her strength, find unexpected courage and protect Lincoln at all costs – even if it means crossing the line between right and wrong; between humanity and animal instinct.It's a line none of us would ever normally dream of crossing.But sometimes the rules are different.************‘A page-turning, adrenaline-soaked read . . . an eloquent and meditative insight into motherhood and what it means, its many small trials and wonders.’ Alison Flood, Observer‘I devoured it in one breathless sitting. Outstanding.’ Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LIE and I SEE YOU‘Unbearably tense and yet beautifully written. After finishing, I pulled my loved ones a little closer.’ Paula Daly, author of THE MISTAKE I MADE'I was absolutely captivated by this book. So, so tense, but wonderfully written. The perfect book.’ Gillian McAllister, author of EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTHPreviously published as Fierce Kingdom.
A beautifully written exploration of the power of a mother's love. Tense, captivating and unputdownable. Perfect for fans of ROOM and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN.
Gin Phillips grew up in Montgomery, Alabama, and has been writing for as long as she can remember. After earning a degree in Political Journalism, Gin worked as a freelance magazine writer for nearly a decade. She’s lived in Ireland, Thailand, New York, and Washington, D.C. Gin now lives in Birmingham, Alabama with her husband, her kids, and her schnoodle.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren: